Power Saver

It’s been an interesting week this week. My housemate has decided that where and how we are living is too expensive for her. She wants us to turn the lights out and use candles, and hang our clothes on the clothes line to save power instead of using the dryer. Hmmm, yeah OK. We’re also apparently using too much water for things like, living, so we have to cut back on that. What the hell lady, we’re not dating.

When we were looking for a unit to live in, we agreed we wanted something modern, clean, secure and she wanted a pool. So the unit we ended up with is all of those things, but also includes a new dishwasher, tennis court and air con. Apparently she wasn’t expecting the high costs associated with living with all these nice things! 

So I think (she hasn’t officially said anything), she is looking at share houses to see if that will save her money. So if that’s the case, I’m soon going to have a new housemate, or mates if a couple moves in. If a couple moved in that would be ideal. Cheaper rent to begin with, but also more enjoyable company.

In other news, the butcher that I regularly visit keeps giving me free samples to try of expensive meat. I am being blessed with free food the butcher gives me. It can’t get any better than that! I am yet to try out the sausage maker that I bought, but I think I have the basics down. It’s been good to get back into cooking and learning new flavours and using good food.

I was speaking to an old dude in the lift the other day and asked me if I was the guy who kept setting the alarms off in the lift. I admitted that yeah it was me, I was the one. He laughed, patted me on the back and said “I used to do that all the time when I first moved in here too. Every time I hear it go off, I get worried that I have done it, you’ll be right mate” and walked out. Thanks old dude.

Have a great weekend all.

One thought on “Power Saver

Leave a Reply

